read now for free!Free PDF version


HEINZ 14

Online magazine for underwater photography

SALMON RUN | FLOWER POWER | GREEN LIGHT | FAR AWAY

COVER PHOTOGRAPHER: Igor Bogachenko

TOP SHOT: Gerald Nowak | René B. Andersen | Fabio Iardino | Steven Weinberg | Duncan Murell | Herbert Meyrl  

SALMON RUN
BRITISH  COLUMBIA / CANADA
Underwater photography & text: Gerald Nowak
Each year during autumn, red salmon in Canada migrate one last time to their native rivers to mate. For freshwater freaks, the show is spectacular and very photogenic. Although the main participants won't survive the spectacle.

FLOWER POWER
MADEIRA / PORTUGAL
Underwater photography & text: Armin & Birgit Trutnau
Wild and yet cultured, sporty, relaxed, Atlantic rough yet mild and sunny, turquoise blue on the coast and the countryside colourful. Madeira offers everything - all in abundance. Even when diving you have a choice: With a tank or apnoea - But never without a camera! 

GREEN LIGHT
PORTFOLIO / NETHERLANDS
Underwater photography: Rinie Luykx
»Netherlands waters are not exactly the easiest dive sites – and therefore a constant challenge for me – especially in terms of photography,« Rinie explains. At the same time, he has not specialised in any particular motif. »I'm interested in everything from the smallest crawling expert right up to the biggest seal. But the biggest challenge for me is playing with light. 

FAR AWAY
AMIRA / BANDA SEA
Underwater photography & text: Rose & Udo Kefrig
Off the beaten tourist path, the MSV Amira is cruising with divers and marine photographers amidst beautiful and untouched islands of the Indonesian Banda Sea in search of the ultimate diving adventures.

kostenlos online lesen!PDF download kostenlos


HEINZ 14

Online Magazin für Unterwasserfotografie

SALMON RUN | FLOWER POWER | GREEN LIGHT | FAR AWAY

TITELFOTOGRAF: Igor Bogachenko

TOP SHOT: Gerald Nowak | René B. Andersen | Fabio Iardino | Steven Weinberg | Duncan Murell | Herbert Meyrl  

SALMON RUN
BRITISCH KOLUMBIEN / KANADA
Unterwasserfotografie & Text: Gerald Nowak
Jedes Jahr im Herbst treten Rotlachse in Kanada eine letzte Wanderung in ihre Heimatgewässer an, um sich zu paaren. Es ist ein fotogenes Spektakel für Süßwasserfreaks, auch wenn die Hauptdarsteller das Schauspiel nicht überleben werden. 

FLOWER POWER
MADEIRA / PORTUGAL
Unterwasserfotografie & Text: Armin & Birgit Trutnau 
Wild und doch kultiviert, sportlich, entspannt, atlantisch, rau aber auch mild und sonnig,  Blau in Blau an der Küste und im Landesinneren kunterbunt. Madeira bietet alles – im Überfluss. Selbst beim Tauchen hat man die Wahl: mit Flasche oder Apnoe – aber niemals ohne Kamera! 

GREEN LIGHT
PORTFOLIO / NIEDERLANDE
Unterwasserfotografie: Rinie Luykx
»Die holländischen Gewässer sind nicht gerade die einfachsten Tauchplätze –  und deshalb eine ständige Herausvorderung für mich – besonders fototechnisch« erklärt Rinie. Dabei hat er sich auf keine bestimmten Motive spezialisiert. »Mich interessiert alles – vom kleinsten Krabbelmeister bis zur größte Robbe. Doch die größte Herausforderung ist für mich das Spiel mit dem Licht«. 

FAR AWAY
AMiRA / BANDASEE
Unterwasserfotografie & Text: Rose & Udo Kefrig
Abseits touristischer Pfade kreuzt der Motorsegler MSV Amira mit Tauchern und Unterwasserfotografen durch die noch weitgehend unberührten Inselwelten der Bandasee Indonesiens auf der Suche nach den letzten Tauchabenteuern.