read now for free!


HEINZ 12

Online magazine for underwater photography

BIGMOUTH | NOAHS ARK | THE THRILL | BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR

COVER PHOTOGRAPHER: Montse Grillo
TOP SHOT: Athuro J. Telle | Hannes Klostermann | Roland Bach

BIGMOUTH
BASKING SHARK | SCOTLAND
Underwater photography: Michael Vogelsang
Those intending to photograph Basking Shark need patience, luck, a well-trained fin kick and thick Neoprene. Because the big Mouth like the cold water. Father and son Vogelsang tracked the colossal sharks in the west of Scotland ...

NOAHS ARK
ALDABRA-ATOLL | SEYCHELLES
Underwater photography: Imran Ahmad
The Aldabra Atoll, the largest coral atoll in the Indian Ocean, is the remaining habitat of many endangered species, whether above or underwater. It' a Noah's Ark and an Eldorado for wildlife photographers.

THE THRILL
SHARK PHOTOGRAPHY
Underwater photography: Debbie Wallace 
An eye-to-eye encounter with sharks is arguably the most ultimate thrill, unparalleled every time, different every time and certainly not for beginners. You usually have to travel long distances, and sometimes one even has to get into a cage. 

BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR
SEA OF CORTEZ | MEXICO
Underwater photography: Filippo Borghi
The dive sites off the Mexican peninsula are legends just like the song Hotel California from the Eagles' world hit of the same name. You don't need more motivating for a photo trip to the Sea of Cortez.

kostenlos online lesen!PDF download kostenlos


HEINZ 12

Online Magazin für Unterwasserfotografie

GROSSMAUL | ARCHE NOAH | THE THRILL | BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR

TITELFOTOGRAF: Montse Grillo
TOP SHOT: Athuro J. Telle | Hannes Klostermann | Roland Bach

GROSSMAUL
RIESENHAIE | SCHOTTLAND
Unterwasserfotografie: Michael Vogelsang
Wer Riesenhaie fotografieren will, braucht Geduld, Glück, einen strammen Flossenschlag und dickes Neopren. Denn die Großmäuler lieben kalte Gewässer. Vater und Sohn Vogelsang sind den kolossalen Haien im Westen Schottlands gefolgt ... 

ARCHE NOAH
ALDABRA-ATOLL | SEYCHELLEN
Unterwasserfotografie: Imran Ahmad
Das Aldabra-Atoll, das größte Korallenatoll im Indischen Ozean, ist die letzte Heimat vieler bedrohter Tierarten – sei es über oder unter Wasser. Es ist eine Arche Noah und ein Eldorado für Naturfotografen.  

THE THRILL
HAIFOTOGRAFIE
Unterwasserfotografie: Debbie Wallace
Auge in Auge mit großen Haien zu tauchen, ist der vielleicht ultimative Thrill, jedes Mal unvergleichlich, jedes Mal anders und sicher nichts für Anfänger. Meist legt man dafür weite Wege zurück, und manchmal muss man sogar in den Käfig. 

BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR
SEA OF CORTEZ | MEXIKO
Unterwasserfotografie: Filippo Borghi
Die Tauchspots vor der mexikanischen Halbinsel sind Legenden wie auch das Hotel California aus dem gleichnamigen Welthit der Eagles. Mehr Motivation braucht es nicht für eine Fotoreise zur Sea of Cortez.